Making use of our newborn photoshoot pictures with CaseApp.co.uk

For Christmas my husband bought me a photo shoot package which went from bump, to baby.

We booked the photo shoot for when we thought Arabella would be arrive, well it turned out she was early which was very unexpected so we had to bring it forward, then she ended up in hospital at 8 days old for a week because she was very poorly, I had to cancel and rebook, and then she ended up in hospital again, so we had to cancel and rebook! Finally we got them done but at nearly 3 weeks old, photographers prefer for newborn photo-shoots to be done with in a babies first 2 weeks  because after that they are less sleepy and a lot stronger. We had a bit of trouble getting Bella to pose but we got there in the end and got some fantastic pictures.

They’ve just been sat on my laptop waiting for me to do something with them. Luckily I was offered the opportunity to try out a very clever concept thanks to www.caseapp.co.uk.

With CaseApp you can design your own phone or table case and they also make skins. Personally I prefer a case as it gives more protection to my phone, they do two types of cases, a standard one and a tough one, I chose the tough one as I am forever dropping my phone, you know how it is hands full, doing to many things at once, trying to juggle! You’re always going to drop something at some point.

Now I’m not the most creative person I know, I’m more of a maths and science girl my self and believe it or not for a blogger I’m not actually that great with computers. I am learning all the time, but the design maker on their website is so easy to use. You can add pictures, text, choose a coloured background and they even have clip art such as cute lipstick kisses amongst other things.

I decided to start with a picture, I chose one of the images from Bella’s newborn photo-shoot, I’m a big fan of black and white so I chose this one;

Arabella

Isn’t she just adorable? Anyway back to the point! Haha.

I wanted to do something a bit more creative than just a picture so I wracked my brain. A lovely friend had sent me a quote the other day, because Arabella is a rainbow baby (a baby born after loss) and we are OBSESSED with rainbows, so I thought I would add this quote to the case round the edge, I also wanted to use all the colours of the rainbow.

The quote is “You make me feel as if I’m dipped head to toe in rainbows.”. Which I thought was very fitting! So I added my text with lots of bright rainbow colours but it just didn’t look right, so I decided to make the background black, this really made my text stand out and fitted in well with the black and white image.

So here is my design on the website;

caseappdesign

You also have a choice of if you would like your case in matte or glossy, I’m a bit of a magpie so went for glossy.

To order it after this literally takes minutes, you can pay by card or with good old PayPal which is my favourite, so convenient. There are also options for super fast delivery, I just went for standard on my order and it only took about a week which is fantastic considering each one is made to your design.

There are also ready made designs that you can add to, or just leave as they are which are all really stylish. I must admit I fell a little in love with “galaxy”.

GalaxyHere is my finished case;

IMG_0249.JPG

IMG_0251.JPG
It arrived surprisingly quickly considering it’s something that is custom made to my design! The packaging is also really good quality which keeps the case safe whilst it’s in the post. Very impressed.

I am really pleased with the quality and it feels really robust like it will protect my phone well, it has a rubber inner case that will absorb any shocks and then a hard plastic outer case, and lets face it I get to look at my adorable daughter every time I pick it up AND IT HAS RAINBOWS ON IT! Haha. What more could a girl ask for. Can’t quite believe I designed something so pretty, so thanks CaseApp now my girl goes everywhere with me.

If you want to have a nosey at their products or even have a play with designing your own their website is www.caseapp.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

