Kokoso Baby – yummy coconut oil

So recently there has been a big hype about coconut oil and all the uses it has.

I was looking for some to use on Arabella’s bum and for myself on my skin and I came across Kokoso.

Kokoso is 100% natural high-quality virgin, unrefined, I bleached and undeodeoderised coconut oil. It really is the king of coconut oils.

There are a lot of coconut oils on the market but some are refined, aren’t virgin. It’s a little like olive oil. You really get what you pay for.

The tub is huge too, 181g and you only need to use a teeny bit every time.

IMG_9984.JPG

I’ve been using it as a nappy rash/barrier oil as it’s perfect to use with cloth nappies, it doesn’t damage them or hinder absorbency like some other non natural nappy rash ointments.

I have also been using it for our baby massage oil after Arabella’s bath.

I have also heard it’s great on cradle cap, which we are lucky not to have suffered with.

The first thing that hit me when I opened the tub was the smell, it’s sublime. I want to eat it, it’s really that good (and you can eat it because it’s all natural!).

I get a tiny bit in my hands and rub to turn it into oil, it melts so quickly and is just amazingly silky soft. I must admit I have even been using it as a moisturiser on myself. It makes my skin feel amazing.

You know something is good for your babies bum if you’re willing to use it on your face. Haha!

It contains no chemicals at all, it’s naturally antibacterial, antimicrobial and antifungal (it can even prevent/treat thrush!). It really is a wonder oil.

You can find out more about Kokoso here; www.kokoso.co.uk

I will be recommending it to all my mummy friends and for the price (£7.99) it really does go a long long way, it’s a bargain! I honestly expected it to be more expensive than it is, that the pot would be smaller but it’s huge!

IMG_9989-0.JPG

So Kokoso Baby gets a 10/10 from me, I adore the stuff and it’ll be on “my stuff to recommend” list for new mums from now on.

5 comments

  1. infertilitywhyme · September 23, 2014

    Good to know, thanks for sharing!!! I’ve used the Trader Joes brand before for cooking, but have never used anything on my skin. What an adorable picture of your daughter!

    Like

    • lovebeckha · September 23, 2014

      Thank you, she loves the camera! Haha. There are about 100 things you can use it for, it’s amazing stuff.

      Like

  2. tiasmum12 · September 23, 2014

    Ooh I’ll be orSeeing me some of this! I love all the uses of coconut oil, but have never gotten around to buying it. Cheers for a fab review and costing me EVEN MORE MONEY! Phahaha x

    Like

    • tiasmum12 · September 23, 2014

      Hmm, that should have read “I’ll be getting me some of that” not sure what happened there 😀

      Like

    • lovebeckha · September 23, 2014

      Hahahaha. Ever so sorry. 😉 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

