Looking forward to our first family holiday.

So every year we holiday at Center Parcs at least once.

We go as a family with my mum, her partner, my little brother and my grand parents. All 3 generations of us. None of us ever thought we would be lucky enough to ever go with another generation added, our 4th! If you are a follower of my blog you’ll know this is because of our history, I’m infertile and Arabella is our little IVF miracle.

Well this year we are going as 4 generations as we are lucky because Arabella arrived in our lives!

We had a tough start with her illness and admissions to hospital. I won’t lie the first few months of her life were so stressful.

My grandparents thought it would be good to book a family holiday so we can relax and de stress a little.

It was a no brainer really. We’ve always loved Center Parcs, it’s great no matter what season you go in. We’ve been in the height of summer and we’ve been in December (you can’t beat a cracking log fire in your lodge in an evening) and it caters for all ages, Arabella who is 3 months old and my grandfather who is 70! So we booked ourselves a long weekend at Center Parcs in October.

I cannot tell you how much we are all looking forward to it. It’s going to be a weekend of many firsts, our first family holiday, the first time we are taking Arabella swimming. It’ll also be the first time we visit Sherwood Forest as we usually visit Whinfell but as me, Jamie and Arabella are moving Sherwood is closer to us now. We are really looking forward to discovering a new forest and resort!

I’ll be blogging about what we’ve got Arabella for her first swimming experience at some point, little spoiler is it includes a reusable swim nappy (any opportunity to talk about cloth I know!!)

Leave a Reply

