My new bad habit, guilt.

Since having A I feel guilty a lot.

I feel guilty for being sad when we have a bad day.

I feel guilty for not enjoying our precious first weeks due to all the issues we had.

I feel guilty for having to stop breast feeding.

Now she’s more alert I feel guilty for not entertaining her more.

I feel guilty when I don’t keep up with the house work.

I feel guilty for snapping at my husband when I’m tired.

I feel guilty for not giving the dog more attention.

I feel guilty for eating rubbish and take aways because I don’t have time to cook.

Well you know what, I’ve decided to give up this bad habit.

I’m going to stop feeling guilty, all I can do is do my best and that’s exactly what I have been doing.

So this is my promise to myself, to stop feeling guilty, to stop feeling bad, to stop getting annoyed over pointless things that cannot be changed.

Mama and More
One comment

  1. justjuggling · August 5, 2014

    It’s tough. It to feel guilty, but you’re right enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

