Group B Strep; My Results.

If you are a regular reader you will know I did the home testing for an infection called Group B Strep last week (which is an infection that is very dangerous to newborn babies, more information can be found here; Group B Strep, are you aware of it?).

Well my results came back over the weekend, by text! How clever!

IMG_7299

I tested negative, which is fantastic news!

I now have peace of mind, which I wouldn’t have had if I hadn’t been tested.

As a last note on this subject, it really would be fantastic if you could all go sign this e-petition for every pregnant woman to be tested for Group B Strep by the NHS during pregnancy; Group B Strep e-Petition.

It will take a couple of minutes of your time and every little helps!

One comment

  1. roxyboots · May 20, 2014

    As a midwife I fully support your decision to be tested and yay for a negative result! Good work spreading the word on the petition too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

